Just dance

february 24:infuriating indeed
2.24.2006 2/24/2006 08:28:00 PM
today the government has declared this country under state of emergency(wow very nice)

as i was on my way to school the radio blared out the cancelation of classes due to the massive rally that occured

...we went back home and slept the whole morning to compensate last night's stress...and as i was on the land of dreams....somebody waked me up at around 10 in the morning saying that i have a telephone call...i picked it up and said that days(with the lord) will push through

...since i was awake i tried to pull myself together...ate breakfast(first time to eat a sausage mcmuffin...no shit thanx 'te) and feeling closer to being wasted...i dunno but feel like i was.....and not to mention made preparations for the DAYS

.....the afternoon has passed and still i feel wasted and so i listened to my pod and started im-ing and tinkering with the internet....and asking people to make me a letter....(in my part it was hard to convince people to make one especially on the last minute)...i wasn't able to sleep that afternoon

....at that time i realized it was 15 minutes till 16:00 ( i forgot that i was suppose to meet martin and the others at mcdonalds katipunan at three)....i hectically made my final perparations and gathered all my letters in an envelope....while on the way i crammed lyndon's letter and still to the am frequency on the radio listening to what's happening outside...(still chaotic out there)

...by the time i reached school, i saw my fellow DAYS people that it was CANCELLED...for 5 minutes we tried to persuade the ministry to push on the event but in the end we were swayed that it has been postponed

.....how infuriating

....imagine all the events that were about to occur today and on the following days all POSTPONED all because of those unsophisticated people who did nothing but take on the streets and attempt to overthrow the current government

.....how ironic these people wanted change in the country but these people do not initiate the change or do not change at all...they just keep on blaming the government for all the things that happened to them (can't they just stop and think for a while?...)

.....infuriating how they have used Ninoy as thier shield to thier motives....i felt disgraced by these people....i can't help but to say history has repeated itself....21 years ago the people marched on the streets to overthrow an oppressive dictator and after that these people once again take on the streets

.....if they were to overthrow the government who will take thier place? another corrupt official who will bring damnation to this suffering country of ours.....

....how infuriating these people are and how thier mind works

....i can't be indifferent at this time i have to be aware of what the fuck are these people trying to do to this country something must be done....but there's none

....what will happen next?...ponder on it