Just dance

oh great another of those tagged thingies (thanks a lot guada!)

so here goes...

1.after "the avatar" i have found a new addiction: "the transformers". right now i'm watching on of its episodes that i was able to download after 3 weeks (i can't leave my 'top open and the router needs to be shut down afterwards.)


2.the moment i ended reading the fifth harry potter book, i lost my interest in reading the other two books. i find quite dragging.

3.i have a pink blanket.so what? pink's just a color.besides, that blanket is the warm one.so i don't see a problem in using that.

4.it was then on my mrt-lrt trip hat i realized that i can actually copy different voices (the "harry hold on" was the fave.)

5.ever since i entered college, i always the computer more than ever. even though i am using it for no academic purpose. (damn, i really need to change my ways)

6.for some reason, i've started singing 90's tunes.(back where the days when i as kid and avidly listening to those pop stars...teh boy and girl bands and all that mushy songs!) and get this, i sing without the assistance of alcohol.(when i sing with my blockmates, people around tend to think we have consumed some.)

7.i actually do my tai chi after i wake up.

8.here's one last weird thing, when i was in sixth grade, i tried playing the american football. as i was playing, i lost my balance in catching the ball and landed on a stony part head first.yes i was unconscious.unconscious for around an hour and surprisingly no one took me to the infirmary (thanks losers!).

there you go.

i can't think of anyone i will tag next.sorry.trans-mode :))
don't wanna MISA thing
7.13.2007 7/13/2007 10:38:00 PM
as of this moment,the author faces life in the university in somewhat different way.

let us talk about things related to this day,

at first, i woke up at around 6 am since my brothers do not have their classes, meaning traffic along Katipunan Avenue will lessen since cars from Grade School will lessen.I left my residence at around 6:30.Ironically, every road I pass,traffic was sure to follow.Although,I arrived at teh campus by 7:25, I was still moving fast(from here I also saw Nicole Sev). Just when I was about to step up upon the 2nd floor of the building (my classroom's at 3rd floor), I saw my english professor and we hastened up in order not be called late.

So let's fast forward English period,Lit Period (constantly fooling around with Aubrey like we always do lol),Zoo period (we actually watched a documentary..and I actually conversed with our zoo prof...she was fun to talk to anyway.) and INTAC period (sessions at Faura Hall,a building filled with air conditioned computer labs and we actually occupied one of those..and had this gag Alan,Rocky,Clinton and I pulled off...which was ym-ing each other...given that we sat adjacently while having the class)

Classes were done and everyone in the block had problems in where to go next..in the end, we went our separate ways.After that, I noticed Don was somewhat pissed off.I started talking to him and after went to caf up to meet other blockmates.I spent the rest of the afternoon at Ria's dorm at Residencia de Regina finishing our cell model for our Zoology Laboratory.

After being at Ria's dorm, I decided to walk my way to Prince David Condo. for the general assembly of MISA (MIS Association..the event's on the roofdeck of the condominium).Well,everything was going fine despite the weather.Until night came,everyone had their dinner and the time was right...to party! lol.

I decided to have a cup(yes plastic cups..not bottles) of beer together with my blockmates (after all, what's a party without booze) and we actually introduced alcohol to one of our young blockmates Patrick.We downed the first and second helpings and decided to stop by the pool to have a view of Katipunan Avenue at night. Out of the blue,Zennon,Eric,Raymund,Patrick and I sang our hearts out with the 90's songs (mostly the songs from boy bands and actually one of our faves was Aerosmith's Don't Wanna Miss A Thing...prolly the reason i put that one as a title...the song's still stuck on my head).We sang our hearts out until 8 in the evening and extended it 10 minutes more since we can't get enough of it.We left the scene at 8:10 pm as agreed upon.We headed for the available elevator and the moment we entered, Patrick jumped around and the elevator shook, scaring the hell out of Zennon (LOL).We were able to reach the ground floor safe and sound, still laughing our asses off (beacuse of Patrick's jumping).We parted ways and I made my way home.

It could have been nice if more blockmates attended the assembly,could have been funnier.Nevertheless, I still had the best Friday the 13th in my life

And I don't wanna miss a thing =))
omg amarie just tagged me..(to be honest i'm kind of new to this "game"...but i'll do it for the sake of killing boredom.)

this game has this rule that goes like this:

Each player of this game starts with 6 weird things about you. People who get tagged need to write a blog of their own 6 weird things as well as state the rule clearly. In the end, you need to choose 6 people to be tagged and list their names. Don’t forget to leave a comment that says you are tagged in their comments and tell them to read your blog.


OK people...time to see the other side of the coin!


1. i get this habit of talking to myself, even in public. i really dunno why but i can't help myself in doing so. must have been a way for me in organizing thoughts.

2.even when i was a little kid,i never had that much interest in watching tv.for some who considers it their life,sorry guys i will never be able to relate with you guys.

3.i usually create stories in my mind,being in different situations,being these different types of this person.(usually from the video games is where i get those inspirations)

4.when i was a kid, i feared batman.(must be teh logo)

5.i also have this trauma related to dogs.when i was young,i played somewhere in the garage and something happened that made it surprised and freaked out.as it freaked out,its tooth scratched my right eyebrow (i could have been blind by then.) and that scratch turned into a scar in which i still carry.

6.when asked on how i would like to die, this would be my response: buy me 10 bags of potato chips (prolly rufffles),around 5 cases of beer (please not the light ones!) and friends whom i will invite and talk to before i die.

there you go,my 6 weird things

sorry guys i can't specify who will i tag next but whoever will see this is considered tagged
out of boredom and kara's persuasion, i attempted to do online face recognition on myheritage.com

take a look:








music's got me feeling so free ('cause i've got canned heat in my heels tonight)
3.27.2007 3/27/2007 07:49:00 PM
this day marks the day of my 18th year of existence as a human being.

early morning i went to school for my graduation practices which lasted for around 3-4 hours (seems so short yet a lot has happened there.)..seriously,nobody in my class knew it was (i never told them anyway...jason r. was the first one to remember though)..until mel broadcasted to the whole class that it was my birthday.. (oh well...thanks 4G..for many things)...

i was about to leave the school by 12 but for unknown reasons...the vehicle took longer to arrive...to kill boredom...i've accompanied a friend who we will call pj...to xavier hall since he was going to ask the things required for confirmation of slots in the ateneo college...(which i will do tomorrow)...to my surpirse, i also met my friend mels there...she was confirming her slot in lm...ooh.she greeted me afterwards and chatted for a while...and suddenly i looked at my watch and realized i have to go...since the vehicle could be waiting for me at the high school..we ended our chat and moved on towards high school...and just as i have predicted, the driver was waiting for me.

as i was approaching home,,my father called me up on my wireless telecommunication device.he was asking if i wanted to go to sm fairview with him..having nothing to do in our house..i gladly said yes and went on home waiting for him to come by and go to sm fairview..at sm fairview, the first thing i did there was to satisfy my empty stomach(i did not eat lunch since we were dismissed at 12 and i can manage to go home quick enough and eat my lunch there...without spending.)..so i helped myself for a king-sized meal at burger king and afterwards bought my very special controller for ps2 and named it fleshy (i'll show one time just how special that controller is some time...)

the moment i went home, i quickly changed my clothes tried fleshy and finished destiny mode in dynasty warriors 5 extreme legends (destiny mode allows players to create characters of their choice and serve officers of han dynasty...which was long time ago..)..i finished the game and had a good statistics of it.

i got fed up of playing ps2 at some point..then i got back to my habit of frequent checking of yahoo messenger...a lot where online then

as i was online mels,marc,kara,kate,cha and bet greeted me (thanks guys)...i have chatted the night away with these guys...until dinner (and more talk after dinner)....finally, i have decided to blog..after a long...long time.

that's it for today...oh one thing..i might as well prepare my things for the confirmation thingy tomorrow...

to all who remembered and greeted on this day....thanks..it meant a lot you know.
here i am staring on the blank screen of the computer wondering what to do. then i've realized that i haven't put anything here since...november.

for the sake of updating and all...let me enumerate things that are currently happening/will most likely happen

*classes are OVER
*been through several parties (and more)
*list of who will graduate, will be posted tomorrow
*graduation ball (same day)
*practices for graduation (2 weeks...prolly)
*18th year of existence(2 weeks as well..)

and more...

well..let's see...

for some reason...

i'm experiencing a fear that i cannot control..(maybe because of that list...which i try to tell myself that i will make it.)

being in my residence bores me (especially when people steal my video game hours)

i really wish i could make it to the list...

guess that ends this blog
well here i am typing my final sentences on my final entry regarding the final hours of my last day of sembreak...i was finally able to truncate such mealncholy of a peculiar/random reason...with the help of my pod and blog i guess...family and friends too...

...here i go working on my paperworks to school...projects and all that are required for tomorrow

well that's about it for my sembreak...it was worth it while it lasted

but i still do not wish to rise early again...

but again what can i do..i'm just a mere student complying to the rules and regulations of the school

so here i am...staying up...reflecting..pondering and recalling evrything and giving way for the conclusion of the sembreak blues..
shang (a complimentary to the sembreak blues series)
11/05/2006 10:06:00 PM
11/03/06

the day has come

after months of planning and thinking and staying up late on the phone calling all friends and having conferences over the ym...the day has finally came

the excitement stops there...

see while i was on the bus on the day before..i've been receiving messages that the people i've contacted were not able to attend the said affair..that made me ponder and ponder some more while the bus was on the expressway...somehow it left my head by the time i arrived at manila at 1300 hrs...there killed my time again satisfying my need to finish the final destination series (i've watched 1,2 and 3 already in one sitting)...night came when i started to phone my friends...hours came and the idea returned to my head once more...more and more people are telling me that they are not able to go..and all that..it was 2300hrs when i realized there are only 5 people going..1/4 of the expected..great..as the line from incubus song drive says "whatever tomorrow brings i'll be there" would seem to fit the mood

11/03/06 1200 hrs

as expected only the 4 of us attended and there you go...we had our affair in shangri-la plaza..(the mall next to edsa shangri-la hotel)...we had lunch,shopping(window i guess)...movies and arcade..it was fun while it lasted though...but a strange a wave of melancholy hit me when the four of us went to starbucks at 1800 hrs...after moths of thinking of the event...everything happened so fast..on my way home i can't help but to give in to the peculiar melancholy i have felt back then...made me play the saddest of my sad songs in my pod..i don't know why....looks i'm gonna miss the whole good times there and worse my summer feeling came back to life which i'm trying to mentally truncate...how could life be so unfair and all...after that i sang and cried myself to sleep...still hazed on the melancholy i felt

i wish there was some way to fight such feeling....


sembreak blues part 2
11/05/2006 09:56:00 PM
10/26/07 so-called beginning of sembreak
10/27/07 1900 hrs +08:00 GMT sembreak officially begins
10/28/07 1st day of sembreak

at least a week's worth of rest has been given to us..free of homeworks long tests and lesson plans...well for that there are lots to do to kill time while i have the power to do so..given that sembreak has begun and all..i do what i wish to do whenever school's out...staying up late and waking up late..not worrying of things related to school..i have spent my Halloween and The Day of the Dead in province...away from city life...urban stress and away from the usual conflicts..in school and home...i stayed at the province during the dates of Oct 26-Nov 2...talk about long days feeling the cold night which...is not present in Manila..talk about feeling sentimental again...talking staying up for movies and all..and talk about the party i sometimes crave..even though my older cousins do not have that much time to do so...(they've got late-night jobs and come around the following day)..oh well it has been a month or two now since i was last been there

i came home to Manila at Nov 2 (as i have said earlier)...with enthusiasm in my mind waiting for the shang affair the following day...
sembreak blues part 1
11/05/2006 09:26:00 PM
seems that sembreak's about to end and i still do not wish to attend school..my mindset..my energy and my memory is still on its vacation/sembreak mode...to be honest a week's rest is not enough..i have rendered unfair when my TD kids (kids that I tutor every Wednesday)...had thier vacation for 2 weeks..anyways this entry consisits of everything related to sembreak..for technical reasons our sembreak started in October 26 (Delaney Duffy Day)...the first time I wore goa and in there I should have absented myself for that day..after were dismissed..I killed time by going to MC and attended the fair..whoa then looked around, got arrested and all and finally had the time to actually meet my online buddy and talk..the 27th came and the field trip took place...infuriating it seems that someone proposed of going to metropolitan museum for the first part...and take note..we are not expected to have an output for it..reducing our time in enchanted kingdom..(some loser you are to propose that)..then the ek part..went to different rides and at the last hour (1400 hrs) filled out our physics paper related to ek to be submitted an hour after (1500)..our group was able to finish the taska ahead and returned to school..at that time...i was watching silent hill the movie..after watching i had the urge to watch more of that horror movies..I arrived at the high school at around (1900 hrs) perfect timing to attend the bonfire...but i was unable to come for the driver's presence was felt at around 5m in radial distance..

..i came home tired and excited for the sembreak to come